WB4

 

Weekly Blog
(WB)

The blog post of the week that tells what’s new in the doll world and what we have been doing all week. We also announce the winner of FW in our WB. We also will give the WYL for the month if it have been posted the if it is the last post of the month. We try hard to keep up with thing going on in the doll world without neglecting our family and friends so sometimes you may see more info about things we had not seen when preparing the WB. We do apologize if we miss something.
Please join us every Saturday for WB.

Here are a few things I have found this week:

This is the American girl press release.
http://news.mattel.com/news/american-girl-debuts-custom-doll-and-apparel-making-experience-with-never-before-released-options-and-over-one-million-design-combinations

I found more info on the new Create-Your-Own line.

http://lissieandlilly.blogspot.com/2017/07/create-your-own-custom-american-girl.html?m=1

My fellow Blogger Small Dolls in a Big World posted this and I can’t wait to find out more about the new GOTY for 2018.

http://smalldollsinabigworld.com/new-releases/goty-2018-luciana-release-day-tee-leaked/
Some BIG news was discovered today!
Instagram user Poppets and Posies has found a release day tee on Ebay for the Girl of the Year 2018: Luciana Vega!
There have been several rumors floating around that the next GOTY is interested in science, technology, engineering, and mathematics, or STEM. The author of  GOTY 2018 has written several books/series with characters interested in STEM as well. This shirt tops the cake. Luciana’s character/storyline will be connected to outer space in some way, whether this be through astronomy, or space travel. You can really tell that even though the graphic is a heart, it’s not super GIRLY, like most AG clothing. I hope this means that her collection will be focused more on STEM projects and such.
The name Luciana originated in Europe, or more specifically Rome. It is a popular name in Spain and Italy. I wouldn’t be surprised if part of Luciana’s family used to live in Europe!
I felt as if this was a little early to be finding clothing items for the next GOTY, but we actually have found very little so far compared to years before. I’m excited to see what leaks the future holds.

More info from a different blogger about GOTY 2018

http://poppetsandposies.blogspot.com/
Who is Luciana? Where is she from? What will be her themes, stories, and adventures? Her wardrobe and accessories?

Could this tee be for Luciana?

In favor for it being Luciana’s tee is that the building facades look like the old style “Spanish” facades from places like San Antonio. The stars, while an American Girl nod to their own logo, also point toward this tee depicting Texas which often uses the star in its logos and themes.

Two big states for space industry are Florida and Texas, but considering we recently have Maryellen from Florida, having Luciana’s story set in Texas makes a whole lot of sense!

Finally, with a big thank you to “dollsbetweenus”–Luciana is Spanish origin and means “light of the moon.” How perfect! It all seems to fit together that perhaps is Luciana is not only of Hispanic and/or Spanish heritage and that she loves space, space travel, astronomy–but that her story takes place in a state where Spanish and Hispanic culture is so integral to its history.
Luciana Vega. Space theme. 2018.

The author of the GOTY 2018 books is Erin Teagan, a children’s book author who holds a masters degree in science (unspecified) and has worked in a biochemistry lab.

On our side of thing here at home in Tennessee we have been getting ready for school to start back and it starts on Tuesday August 1. I cant believe how early they start beck now. Ok so this week we had to go get KayKay’s school laptop ( it’s her first year with it ) and was only supposed to take 90 minutes, but ended up taking us a little over 3 hours from start to finish. She also now has a school issued backpack for the laptop so no new backpack for school this year. When we get some new school items I will post pictures.

On the American Girl side of things I am a little upset with the way I get catalogs from them. I have to constantly request the catalog and when I did at the beginning of June when I was seeing the new one on different blogs with the cover that had the Create-Your-Own cover and the one I received was for March 2017 issue. then I sent them an e-mail about it and they sent me a July 2017 catalog but it is different then the one I was hoping to get. I will post pictures but I still have not received the newest Create-Your Own catalog and I don’t understand why I keep having to request them. Does anyone else have these problems? Should I send another e-mail to AG? Let me know your thoughts on these 2 questions. I also want to request everyone comment on our FW blogs to vote because I am no longer getting votes.

I want to request that anyone that prays to pray for my cousin he is very sick and in the hospital. He had just lost his wife and then he all of a sudden got very sick. His blood pressure and tempeture keeps going high then really low and they are not sure exactly what it is. Last thing for this week is there was no votes for FW so I don’t have a winner. I will talk to you all soon and hope everyone has a blessed day.

 

Here are the pictures of the catalogs I received.

 

 

Leave a Reply

